Locàite help and FAQs
We’re here to help you get the most from Locàite.
For in-app, page specific instructions, just click on the ? help link at the top of each app screen. Or you can view 4g pendant and app support here.
A quick check of our FAQs could give you an immediate answer without having to wait for a reply from the Support team, but we are always happy to hear from you. For the fastest response, please click the live chat icon at the bottom right. Alternatively, please send us a message below:
If you need to reset your password, click the “Forgotten your password” link in the app, or use the link below. Enter your registered email address and we’ll email you over a special link to reset your password. This link will automatically expire after a short time.
If you haven’t received the email within a few minutes, please check your spam folder in case it has inadvertently been received in there.
Share your app with others
You can allow other people to view your Locàite app.
Tap App users at the bottom of the main menu, then Share my app.
Shared App users will receive smartphone notifications for all device alarms and be able to view your device Location, Timeline, Events and Zones. They won’t be able to change any device settings or view your billing details. If you wish to have a shared app user be telephoned during an SOS or Fall alarm, you must also save their phone number as an Emergency Contact in Settings > Device Settings.
If you prefer someone to have full access to your entire app including your device settings and billing, they can sign in to Locàite using your username and password.
To stop sharing, click the X beside any device.
Cancelling your SIM plan
You can cancel any of your Locàite SIM plans from within the Locàite app.
Just tap SIM plans at the bottom of the main menu, then tap the green tick or red cross beside the relevant SIM plan to turn “Renew Automatically” off and on.
When you turn off “Renew Automatically” you won’t be charged again. Your SIM plan will expire on the date shown and your device will disconnect from the network shortly afterwards.
Simply repeat the same procedure to re-subscribe.
Switching your Locàite device off and on
To turn OFF the pendant, press and hold both the SOS button and Direct call button at the same time until it vibrates and the LEDs turn off (about 3 seconds).
To turn ON, press the Direct Call button or place on charge.
All LEDs will flash when first turned on.
To turn OFF the charging base, press and hold both the SOS button and Direct call button at the same time until the LED turns green (about 3 seconds).
How to maximise pendant battery life
The best way to ensure maximum pendant battery life is:
1) Increase the time interval between updates (so it updates less and saves battery). You can do this in app by visiting Settings > Device settings > Update interval when moving and when stationary.
2) If possible, position the charging base in a central area of the home so it’s within Bluetooth range of the pendant most of the time at home. Make sure to leave it switched on.
When the charging base is switched on and the pendant is within range (closer than about 15 metres), the map automatically shows the icon, which represents the saved Home Locàite address. This feature also helps to greatly extend the battery life of the pendant, because the GPS receiver remains off when it knows you are at home and automatically activates when you move outside, away from the charging base.
Home Locàite indoor location
When the charging base is switched on and the pendant is within range (closer than about 15 metres), the map automatically shows the house icon , which represents the saved Home Locàite address.
The GPS will automatically switch back on when you move 20 to 30 metres away from the charging base and will show a small circle on the map instead.
This feature also helps to greatly extend the battery life of the pendant, because the GPS receiver remains off when it knows you are at home and automatically activates when you move outside, away from the charging base.
If you change your charging base, you will need to re-pair with your pendant. It’s best if you switch on voice prompts on the charging base for this task. Press the right hand button one time to toggle voice prompts on and off.
To pair: Press and hold both voice prompt buttons for 3 seconds (1 on the pendant and 1 on the charging base). The base will say ‘paired’ and its LED will turn dark blue. When your map next updates, it will show the Home Locàite house icon. If the location is not correct, you can set this in Settings > Home Locàite.
Log out of Locàite
If you need to log out of Locàite, click on App users at the bottom of the main menu, then tap on your name and “Log out from this device”. You can also delete your account here if required.
Click the X beside any other device you have shared your app with to immediately stop sharing with them.
Real time location updates
You can update the location on the map every 10 seconds by tapping “Precision track now” from the grid icon on the map page.
After a short time the location will update every 10 seconds for 3 minutes.
You can tap again as required.
Update stored payment details
You can update your saved card details at any time from within the Locaite app.
Just tap SIM plans at the bottom of the main menu, tap the arrow beside your saved payment method, then tap Change payment method to modify how your SIM plan payments are made.
You don’t have to do anything else – you don’t have to re-subscribe to the SIM Plan.
You can see the status of your SIM plans further down the page.
If you also need to change the address of the card holder, please email us at email@example.com from the registered email address with full details of both the old and the new address.
Write a review
Behind every review is an experience that matters. If Locàite has helped you and your family, why not let others know!
Visit https://www.trustpilot.com and search for Locaite to Write a review.
If you purchased on Amazon, you can search your orders for “Locaite.me” and leave a quick review.