Thank you for trusting Locàite
Cancelling your Locàite SIM plan
You can cancel any of your Locàite SIM plans at any time from within the Locàite app.
Just tap SIM plans at the bottom of the main menu, then tap the green tick or red cross beside the relevant SIM plan to turn “Renew Automatically” off and on.
When you turn off “Renew Automatically” you won’t be charged again. Your SIM plan will expire on the date shown and your device will disconnect from the network shortly afterwards.
Simply repeat the same procedure to re-subscribe.
TICK: Your SIM plan will renew each month automatically.
CROSS: Your SIM plan will not renew and will expire at the end of the current period.
Helping others – let someone else register your device
If you don’t need your device any more, please consider passing it along to someone else who may benefit.
To clear the device’s memory, click on App users at the bottom of the main menu, then tap on the arrow beside your name (the account owner). You’ll then see the option to delete your account, which will also create the option to remove the pendant from your app first and clear its on-board data.
Once this step is completed, you’ll see the Activation Code that you should pass to the next user.
You can continue to delete your entire Locàite account if required.